Looking at 2010

By Caomhin

Happy New Year everyone!  I hope you all had a great celebration last night and kicked off the new year in style.  My best goes out to all of you, your family, and friends.

We have many reasons to be excited about 2010 from a political standpoint.  Here in Pennsylvania, we are looking forward to electing a new governor, and I am fully backing Tom Corbett in this election.  While Jim Gerlach is a fine individual, Tom has been a wonderful attorney general and has served the people of our Commonwealth in an exemplary fashion.  He has earned my trust and I look forward to seeing him elected governor.

Pat Toomey will be the next senator from Pennsylvania, and it is with great anticipation that I await the opportunity to vote for Pat.  He is exactly what who we need representing us and the people of Pennsylvania will be proud to have him in Washington on our behalf.  I am confident that the rest of this nation will benefit from Pat’s convictions and will find him to be the kind of leader we desperately need in this nation.

I’m looking forward to helping friends in New Hampshire, New York, Connecticut, New Jersey, California, Nevada, Arkansas, and Oklahoma, among others with their efforts to help put this nation on the right track.  I look forward to fully unveiling our new Reagan’s Regiment project.  There is much work to be done but it with great anticipation that I look forward to making this all happen.

On a persona note, as some of you know, I am now engaged to Marissa and I couldn’t be happier.  We bought our first house in November and we’ve been working like crazy on getting settling, and yes, all those stories people tell you about the work never being done are true, but is so worth it.   We are also expecting our first child in late May.  As of now the doctor’s are 90% sure it will be a baby girl.  We’ve truly been blessed in our lives and I thank God everyday for all that He has given us.  All of this helps me to resolve to be a better person, to work  harder, and to keep my focus in life.

God bless you all and our great nation.

0 Responses to “Looking at 2010”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

